Warning: session_start() expects parameter 1 to be array, string given in /home/yourband/public_html/MusicTank/wp-includes/class-wp-hook.php on line 287
Publications – MusicTank


MusicTank has spent the last 13+ years developing a rich and comprehensive repository of cross-industry information and business intelligence, featuring insight reports, event transcripts, our successful funding guide and new since 2015, our Future Thinking strand of post graduate student insight papers.

See below for a sample of our report authors and event commentators.  Access content by individual report purchase or access all by becoming a MusicTank member (either as an individual or an organisation).


MusicTank Reports

Insight reports commissioned from leading industry figures opening up debate on the business' keenest issues...

View All

Future Thinking

Future Thinking is a strand of activity driven by the foresight and critical thinking of outstanding post graduate students of the MA Music Business Management, University of Westminster. New ideas from the next generation of industry thinkers...

View All

Private Copying of Music


Samuel Rudy

Event Transcripts

Our event summaries and transcripts capture crucial industry commentary from leading experts...

View All

Industry Contributors

A sample of our report authors and event transcript commentators: Tony Wadsworth (Former Chairman and CEO of EMI Music UK & Ireland; and BPI Chair); Terry McBride (CEO & Co-founder, Nettwerk Music Group – Dido, Sarah Machlan, Stereophics); Remi Harris (Music Industry Consultant); Peter Jenner (Sincere Management – Billy Bragg & Secretary General, IMMF); Fiona McGugan (General Manager MMF/FAC); Theo Bertram (UK Policy Manager, Google); Mark Williamson (Director of Artist Services – Spotify); Billy Bragg (Independent Artist); Tim Clark (ie Music – Robbie Williams & Craig Armstrong); Tom Robinson (Broadcaster [BBC 6 Music] and Songwriter); Andy Burnham MP (Secretary of State, DCMS); Nile Rogers (Music Producer – Madonna, Chic, David Bowie & Diana Ross); Mike Smith (MD, Columbia Records); Phil Ramone (Record Producer – Sinatra, Streisand); Martin Mills (MD, Beggars); Feargal Sharkey (former CEO, UK Music); John Whittingdale MP (DCMS Select Committee Chairman); Marc Marot (Terra Artists – U2 & Cat Stevens); Costa Pilavachi (Chairman, EMI Classics); Martin Goldschmidt (MD, Cooking Vinyl); Evelyn Glennie (Artist); Fran Nevrkla (CEO, PPL); Alexander Ross (partner, Wiggin); Dave Robinson (legendary Stiff Records founder); Jon Webster (CEO, MMF); Stephen Navin (CEO MPA); Martin Campbell (Ofcom); Lord Tim Clement-Jones (Lib Dem, DCMS); George Ergatoudis (Head of Music for BBC Radio 1 and 1Xtra); Cosmo Lush (Senior VP Digital Business Development, EMI Music); Aline Renet (PRODISS); Sharon Hodgson MP (Shadow Education Minister / FanFair Alliance); Caitlin Graham (Which?); and our many thanks to the countless others…